Become an EMPEA Member Today

EMPEA’s EM PE Masterclass: DFI Seminar Contact Details

EMPEA’s inaugural EM PE Fundraising Masterclass, held on 17 May in Washington, D.C, was presented at the 14th Annual Global Private Equity Conference with support from Debevoise & Plimpton LLP and MVision Private Equity Advisers. The success of this new addition to EMPEA's education platform was due to your participation, Thanks in part to our distinguished faculty of experienced EM PE practitioners who led four thought-provoking sessions and the feedback of those who attended, the EM PE Fundraising Masterclass has been added to EMPEA's suite of educational programming.

Our Development Finance Institution (DFI) Seminar panelists took the stage to participate in an extended seminar and discussion on the theme Back to Basics and Differentiating in a World of Qualified Proposals. This dynamic discussion, and the robust question and answer portion of the event, made it clear that our audience of fund managers wants to know more about doing business and building relationships with these key investment partners. In an effort to provide additional value and information on liaising with DFI partners, we have compiled the contact list below for our DFI Seminar participants, who have agreed to share their contact details in order to continue to foster the education and dialog begun at the Masterclass.

EMPEA's next EM PE Fundraising Masterclass will be held 25 October 2012 in London, in conjunction with EMPEA's fall events with FT Business. 


African Development Bank (AfDB)

Line Picard, CFA, MPA
Chief Private Equity Officer
Private Equity Unit
Portfolio Management Division
African Development Bank
Tel. +216 71 10 25 29
l.picard@afdb.org
www.afdb.org

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Duarte Henriques da Silva
Investment Specialist
Capital Markets and Financial Sectors Division
Tel. (632) 683-1829
dhenriquesdasilva@adb.org
www.adb.org

CDC Group plc

AFRICA

Rod Evison
Managing Director, Africa
Tel. + 44 207 963 4700
revision@cdcgroup.com
www.cdcgroup.com

ASIA

Anubha Shrivastava
Managing Director, Asia
Tel. + 44 207 963 4700
ashrivastava@cdcgroup.com
www.cdcgroup.com

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Anne Fossemalle
Director, Equity Funds
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Direct: +44 207 338 7325
Blackberry: +44 7725 784 701
fossemaa@ebrd.com
www.ebrd.com

European Investment Bank (EIB)

Jesper Persson
Senior Investment Officer, Private Equity (Africa/Caribbean/Pacific)
European Investment Bank (EIB)
j.persson@eib.org
www.eib.org

FMO – Netherlands Development Finance Company

Yvonne Bakkum
Director, Private Equity
FMO – Netherlands Development Finance Company
Tel. +31 (0)70 314 9802
Y.Bakkum@fmo.nl
www.fmo.nl

International Finance Corporation (IFC)

GLOBAL/WASHINGTON, D.C.

David Wilton
Manager
Tel. 1-202-473-6984
DWilton@ifc.org

Peter Tropper
Chief Investment Officer
Tel. 1-202-458-9124
PTropper@ifc.org

Umberto Pisoni
Portfolio Head
Tel. 1-202-473-9143
UPisoni@ifc.org

Jerry Wu
Lead, Climate Change Funds
Tel. 1-202-473-5946
CJWu@ifc.org

ASIA AND PACIFIC

Vikram Raju
Tel. 1-202-458-2173
VRaju2@ifc.org

LATIN AMERICAN AND THE CARIBBEAN

Ralph Keitel
Tel. +1-202-458-5723
RKeitel@ifc.org

MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA

Baris Gen
Tel. 90-212-385-3048
BGen@ifc.org

SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA

Kevin Njiraini
Tel. 254-20-275-9426
KNjiraini@ifc.org

Please click here to access this information and more on IFC’s Website.

Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)

Jay L. Koh
Head of Investment Funds & Chief Investment Strategist
Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Tel. +1-202-336-8400
jay.koh@opic.gov
www.opic.gov